It’s Official: Desiree Lowry No More The National Director Of Miss Puerto Rico

Desire Lowry Is No More The National Director Of Miss Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico, which is considered to be a powerhouse participant at Miss Universe pageant has experienced a drastic change in its national pageant. As confirmed by Luis Vigoreaux and the local newspapers today, the Miss Universe Organization did not renew the contract of Desiree Lowry as the Miss Puerto Rico National Director.

desiree lowry.jpg

The Miss Universe Organization has reportedly carted off the Miss Puerto Rico franchise from Luis Vigoreaux and Puerto Rico Crown Entertainment. The new responsibilities as the organizer and director for Miss Universe Puerto Rico pageant has now been given to the Local TV Chanel WAPA.

Under the supervision of former Miss Universe fourth runner up, Desiree Lowry the country since 2009 has qualified in the semi-finals only four times when Mayra Matos (2009), Mariana Vicente (2010), Viviana Ortiz Pastrana (2011) and Monic Marie Pérez (2013) represented Puerto Rico in their respective Miss Universe editions.

Following United States of America and Venezuela, Puerto Rico ranks third with five Miss Universe titleholders under the courtesy of Marisol Malaret (1970), Deborah Carthy-Deu (1985), Dayanara Torres (1993), Denise Quiñones (2001) and Zuleyka Rivera (2006).

Meet The Contestants of Miss Universe 2018 Here!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: