Miss Diva 2017: Meet The Contestants

Miss Universe India 2017: Road To Crown!

Miss Diva 2017 will be the fifth edition of the pageant which is slated to take place in the month of October this year. The winner of Miss Diva 2017 will represent India at Miss Universe 2017 pageant later this year. During the conclusion of the pageant, Roshmitha Harimurthy will be passing on her crown to her successor.

miss diva 2017 contestants

The runner up of Miss Diva will represent India at Miss Supranational 2017, succeeding Srinidhi Shetty, who is also the reigning Miss Supranational as the next representative to the pageant.

Meet the contestants vying to be India at Miss Universe 2017 and Miss Supranational 2017-

  1. Spatika Surpaneni
  2. Sonali Singh
  3. Ekta Jaggi
  4. Shannon Gonsalves
  5. Peden Ongmu Namgyal
  6. Trisha Sood
  7. Shweta Gadad
  8. Shraddha Shashidhar
  9. Tejaswini Manogna
  10. Monika Choudhary
  11. Apeksha Porwal
  12. Shelly Kataria
  13. Menka Rai
  14. Elisha Mayor
  15. Vijaya Sharma
  16. Tanvi Malhi

Miss Diva pageant was instigated in 2013 where Manasi Moghe was titled as the first Miss Diva winner. Manasi Moghe went on to become Top 10 finalist at Miss Universe 2013. In the very same edition, Shristi Rana was chosen as the runner up to Manasi Moghe. Shristi Rana later went on to become Miss Asia Pacific World 2013.

In the next edition, Noyonita Lodh was crowned as Miss Universe India. Noyonita Lodh represented India at Miss Universe 2014 and went on to become Top 15 semi-finalist at Miss Universe 2014. In the same edition, Asha Bhat was adjudged as the runner up, who later went on to become India’s first Miss Supranational in 2014.

Miss Diva pageant has been very successful for India with only 2015 as the exception. In 2015, Miss Universe India, Urvashi Rautela could not make her place in the semi-finalist spot of Miss Universe 2015. On the other hand, the runner ups of Miss Diva 2015, Naweli Deshmukh and Natasha Assadi were not sent to any international pageant. In 2016, Roshmitha Harimurthy could not make the cut to semi-finals, however, Srinidhi Shetty went on to win the second Miss Supranational crown for India.

India has won two Miss Universe crowns till date through Sushmita Sen and Lara Dutta in 1994 and 2000 respectively. India last placed at Miss Universe in 2014 with Noyonita Lodh, who was adjudged as the Top 15 semi-finalist at the said pageant.

Vote For Your Favorite Miss Diva 2017 Contestant Here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: