Miss Universe India 2016 Finalists Unveiled

Miss Diva 2016: Meet The Contestants

Miss Diva 2016 has begun its fourth edition with the unveiling of finalists tonight. The winner of Miss Diva 2016 will represent India in the coming edition of Miss Universe 2016, hoping to be crowned by the reigning Miss Universe, Pia Wurtzbach of Philippines.

miss diva 2016.jpg

The reigning Miss Universe India is Urvashi Rautela, who will pass on her crown to her successor in the coming September. Let us have a look at the contestants who are vying to be India’s next representative at Miss Universe 2016.

  1. Muskan Deria
  2. Avantika Masand
  3. Srishti Vyakaranam
  4. Aradhana Buragohain
  5. Srinidhi Shetty
  6. Tanishq Sharma
  7. Sophiya Singh
  8. Sakshma Srivastav
  9. Ishita Sachdeva
  10. Heena Bhalla
  11. Natasha Bharadwaj
  12. Richa Chaturvedi
  13. Aayushi Arora
  14. Monisha Ramesh
  15. Alankrita Bora
  16. Roshmitha Harimurthy

India has had two Miss Universe crowns till date through Sushmita Sen and Lara Dutta in 1994 and 2000 respectively. India last placed at Miss Universe in 2014 with Noyonita Lodh, who was adjudged as the Top 15 semi-finalist at the said pageant.

Meet The Miss Universe 2016 Contestants Here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: